Giving Tuesday

I’ve often thought about building on the tradition of #givingtuesday. Historically it usually occurs the Tuesday after Thanksgiving. It’s that time of year when we are already considering what we are grateful for, and considering how we might donate $ to make a difference. What I love about #givingtuesday is that it creates a culture built on the paradigm of abundance and caring. It’s a win-win, because as we all know, it’s gratifying to give.

What if instead of #givingtuesday occurring one time a year…what if all year long we were open to give and receive?

I invite you to participate in #givingtuesday as a regular consistent practice. Each Tuesday, consider something that you can give freely.

You might have a book sitting on your shelf gathering dust, that you love and would enjoy gifting to someone and then scheduling a follow up conversation.

You might have a service that you’d love to offer as a sample so that people can experience the paid work that you do in the world. Or a service that you usually get paid for, but are willing to give freely to someone who would benefit from but cannot afford.

You might have a piece of art that you’d like to give.

You might have the gift of time and can make a phone call or zoom to simply be present with another person.

I want you to consider what you could give out freely…because it would give back to you immense joy! You could simply post something here. Post in the comments with any qualifications you want attached to it. Or post on your social media with the hashtag #llyleadgivingtuesday.

I’ll start. Each Tuesday in February I will give away one piece of Art that I’ve created. There are two qualifications. 1-It’s not for you. You choose it as a gift for someone else. 2-You write in the comments, “I’d love to gift this art”, and then you PM me who you’d like it sent to and why. At the end of the day I will choose who will get the gifted art. On Wednesday I will PM that person to get contact information and then mail out the art.

Tuesday Feb 2 MelindaAbramsCreations #llyleadgivingtuesday. Acrylic on Canvas. 10×12 inches

Comment below if you’d like to give today’s gift of my art. Comment below if you have something that you’d like to give to llylead followers.

About melindarabrams

Melinda Abrams, CPCC, MSA, Artist. Founder of Love the Life you Lead and Moving Leaders. When not with a group of people creating memorable team building experiences, or in my studio creating art, you’ll find me spending time with my husband, 3 adult children, and 2 dogs in Raleigh, North Carolina. I take great pleasure collecting and sharing messages about Loving the Life you Lead on multiple platforms. If you've got a message that you believe will move people towards more love in their lives I want to hear it and share it. And YES! I am also an artist. You can find my Art at melindaabramscreations.com melinda.abrams@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment